ILDG working groups

From International Lattice Data Grid (ILDG)
Jump to: navigation, search

Metadata working group

Members

CSSM
Paul Coddington
South Australian Partnership for Advanced Computing (SAPAC)
and
School of Computer Science
University of Adelaide, Adelaide, 5005, Australia
E-mail: paul.coddington@adelaide.edu.au
JLDG
Tomoteru Yoshie
Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8577, Japan
E-mail: yoshie@ccs.tsukuba.ac.jp
LDG
Dirk Pleiter
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, 15738 Zeuthen, Germany
E-mail: dirk.pleiter@desy.de
UKQCD
Chris Maynard
EPCC, School of Physics, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH9 3JZ, Scotland
E-mail: c.maynard@ed.ac.uk
USQCD
Balint Joó
Jefferson Lab, Newport News, VA 23606, USA
E-mail: bjoo@jlab.org

Mailing list

http://www.rccp.tsukuba.ac.jp/ILDG/QCDML-MA/

Middleware working group

Members

CSSM
Paul Coddington, Shunde Zhang
South Australian Partnership for Advanced Computing (SAPAC)
and
School of Computer Science
University of Adelaide, Adelaide, 5005, Australia
E-mail: paul.coddington@adelaide.edu.au shunde.zhang@adelaide.edu.au
JLDG
Noriyoshi Ishii, Mitsuhisa Sato
Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8577, Japan
E-mail: ishiin@ccs.tsukuba.ac.jp, msato@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp
LDG
David Melkumyan, Dirk Pleiter
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, 15738 Zeuthen, Germany
E-mail: dirk.pleiter@desy.de, david.melkumyan@desy.de
UKQCD
George Beckett, Radosław Ostrowski
EPCC, School of Physics, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH9 3JZ, Scotland
E-mail: george.beckett@ed.ac.uk radek@epcc.ed.ac.uk
USQCD
James Simone
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, Batavia, Illinois 60510, USA
E-mail: simone@fnal.gov
Balint Joó, Chip Watson
Jefferson Lab, Newport News, VA 23606, USA
E-mail: bjoo@jlab.org, watson@jlab.org

Discussion documents

VO Admin

Administration of ILDG Virtual Organisation Media:ildg-vo-admin.pdf 
This report summarises the middleware working group's progress, to date, to establish an ILDG virtual organisation, which contains pertinent information to allow regional grids to authenticate and authorise ILDG members. It also describes the requirements for the next stage of ILDG VO administration and usage.

Data Replication

Replication of data within ILDG Media:ildg-replicate.pdf 
This document describes a simple approach to replicating les, within ILDG, across regional grid boundaries and discusses its benefits, disadvantages and implementation requirements.

Metadata-Capture Workflow Manager

Metadata-Capture Workflow Manager Media:mclqcd-report.pdf 
In this report, a prototype workflow tool to support provenance capture for the computational particle physics community is described. Specifically, a framework has been developed that streamlines and, where possible, automates the generation of scientific metadata for gauge configurations from lattice QCD simulations.